Event Description

One of the most highly anticipated concerts of the season is when The Symphony’s very own Principal Conductor and violin virtuoso, Guillermo Figueroa, is joined by his sister and renowned pianist, Ivonne Figueroa, for a musical evening featuring some of the most romantic pieces for violin and piano that you have ever heard. These two phenomenal musicians take center stage to perform Schubert’s Sonatina No. 1 in D Major for Violin and Piano; op.102, D.384, Prokofiev’s Sonata No. 1 in F Minor for Violin and Piano, op.80; Ravel’s Sonata for Violin and Piano, Glazunov’s Raymonda, op.57: Grand Adagio in D Major, and Falla’s Spanish Dance No. 1 from La Vida Breve.

Share With Your Friends: facebook twitter pinterest

Concert Notes

coming soon

& Musicians

Principal Conductor

Guillermo Figueroa

Meet The Composers