Event Description

Once again, The Symphony Orchestra will share the stage with lightning-fingered pianist Olga Kern, led by Guest Conductor Ignat Solzhenitsyn, performing Rachmaninov’s brilliant Piano Concerto No. 3 as well as another Russian favorite, Rimsky-Korsakov’s Russian Easter Festival Overture. The orchestral performance will conclude with Sibelius’s Symphony No. 5.

Be sure to join us for a FREE preview talk one hour before the concert. Click here for more information on our subscription package options! Individual tickets from $22 available now—click “join our email list” on the sidebar to make sure you receive all the latest news.


Share With Your Friends: facebook twitter pinterest
Olga Kern Van Cliburn–winning pianist

Olga Kern is now recognized as one of her generation’s great pianists. With her vivid stage presence, passionately confident musicianship, and extraordinary technique, the striking pianist continues to captivate fans and critics alike. Read more!

Kern will also be featured in her own concert recital on Thursday, October 13—don’t miss it!

Ignat Solzhenitsyn Guest Conductor

Recognized as one of today’s most gifted artists, and enjoying an active career as both conductor and pianist, Ignat Solzhenitsyn‘s lyrical and poignant interpretations have won him critical acclaim throughout the world. Read more!

& Musicians

Guest Conductor

Ignat Solzhenitsyn


Olga Kern


The Santa Fe Symphony Orchestra

Meet The Composers