Event Description

On Saturday, February 1, 2020, at 7:00 pm, The Santa Fe Symphony presents its re-branded chamber music series with a spectacular program featuring works by master composers Beethoven, Del Águila, and Tchaikovsky at St. Francis Auditorium in the New Mexico Museum of Art. “Strata” evokes the layers of musical conversation seen in chamber music plus the diversity of venue and repertoire experienced through The Symphony’s chamber series. The Symphony’s exciting second Strata of the season features Beethoven’s Quintet in C Major for Two Violins, Two Violas, and Cello, op.29Miguel Del Águila’s Life is a Dream (La vida es sueno), op. 76and Tchaikovsky’s The String Sextet in D Minor “Souvenir de Florence”, op.70.

Dana Winograd, Cello
Nicolle Maniaci, Violin
Guillermo Figueroa, Viola
Kim Fredenburgh, Viola
David Felberg, Violin
Joel Becktell, Cello


Ludwig van Beethoven
Quintet in C Major for Two Violins, Two Violas, and Cello, op.29

Miguel del Águila
Life is a Dream “La Vida Es Sueňo,” op.76

The String Sextet in D Minor, “Souvenir de Florence,” op.70


Share With Your Friends: facebook twitter pinterest

& Musicians


David Felberg

Principal Violin II

Nicolle Maniaci

Principal Viola

Kimberly Fredenburgh


Guillermo Figueroa

Principal Cello

Dana E. Winograd

Assistant Principal Cello

Joel Becktell

Meet The Composers