Meet the Match


We hope you will join us for our 40th season of bringing great music to life® in Santa Fe. From longtime subscribers to new audience members, our musicians have felt the outpouring of support from our Santa Fe Symphony community—and we want to make sure they feel it for the next forty years! To this end, The Santa Fe Symphony Orchestra & Chorus is proud to announce a 40th Anniversary Season matching challenge from Susan Goldstein and Dr. Steven Goldstein and, who have pledged to match $40,000 towards new or increased gifts during this landmark season.

This is a unique opportunity to become a Symphony donor and to double your impact! If you are already a committed Symphony patron, now is the perfect time to deepen your connection with us by increasing your annual giving or making an additional commitment. If you haven’t yet donated to The Symphony, please consider being a first-time donor this year with a gift of $25 or more to our annual fund.

Many of our Symphony patrons do not realize: just 25% of our expenses are covered by ticket sales each year. Your philanthropic support allows us to keep the music playing in Santa Fe. Over the years, The Symphony has fostered world-class musical talent right here in New Mexico. We are the only ensemble in Santa Fe that offers significant employment to only local musicians. Our artists perform free concerts throughout the year to children, families, and seniors. The Symphony has worked to expand our community engagement, adding the Pueblo Concert Series and the Symphony del Sur concerts at Santa Fe Farmers Market Del Sur. And in 2023, we held the first-ever Symphony Concerto Competition, providing budding musicians with professional development funds and performance opportunities. This matching challenge offers you a chance to make a huge impact in this year of celebration and commemoration. Please consider a first-time or increased gift to The Symphony this year and double your impact in support of great music.

Steven Goldstein, MD
Treasurer, Board of Directors
Chair, Community & Education